January 2015 Special Election Results

Dear AAJA-Asia members,

The results are in for AAJA-Asia’s recent election! Please join us in congratulating this group of passionate and talented professionals who have stepped up to lead our chapter:

  1. Chapter Co-presidents: Angie Lau (Hong Kong) & Yuriko Nagano (Tokyo)

  2. At-large board member A (term until December 2016): Jeremiah Foo (China & Japan)

  3. At-large board member B (term until December 2015): Youkyung Lee (Seoul)

  4. National board representative: Blessing Waung (Hong Kong)

  5. China Vice President (write-in nomination): Allen Cheng

All terms begin today and will last until December 2016, with the exception of At-large board member B.

Thanks to Billy Wong at HKU and Lauren Hardie for organizing the special election.

Save the date! The chapter board, with these new leaders in place, are planning for another great New.Now.Next conference. We’ll be holding N3 this year in Seoul for the first time May 22-24.We’d love to hear from you about panel and workshop ideas. Please send them to Sean Lim.

We look forward to an amazing new chapter of AAJA-Asia. Thank you for being an important part of this journey.


AAJA-Asia Chapter Board